Friday, March 18, 2011

H.E.A.L. Human Education Against Lies

The H.E.A.L. movement is currently coordinated by Zizwe Mtafuta-Ukweli (translation: one born in a foreign land searching for the truth) and KRS-ONE. H.E.A.L.'s first move was to launch an airwaves and literary offensive against lies unmatched by any other offensive in recent history. The first project of the H.E.A.L. movement was the production of a collaborative video and album by artists dedicated to the destruction of Common Sense Deficiency Syndrome (CSDS). These artists include: Kid Capri, Big Daddy Kane, L.L. Cool J, Freddie Fox, Harmony, M.C. Lyte, Queen Latifa, Ms. Melodie, Jam Master Jay, DMC, D-Nice, Chuck-D, Jonathan Demme, Ted Demme, Fab 5 Freddie, Pam Jenkins, Billy Bragg, Michael Stipes, Ziggy Marley, Simone, Ready Z and KRS-ONE... more at

Civilization VS. Technology (1991)

HEAL Civilization VS Technology
FileServe Buy It
Quality: 320kbps
01. Heal Yourself - Harmony, Kid Capri, Big Daddy Kane, Freddy Foxxx
02. I Am What I Am - Sister Carol
03. Anti-ho - Ms. Melodie
04. Whole World African - Ska Danks
05. Don't Hold Us Back - Heather B.
06. Know Your Culture - Kevin B., Sleepy Wonder, Rev. Badoo, Mickey Jarre
07. O' Freedom - Kushtie, Musik G., Sky High
08. One Bright Day - Ziggy Marley and The Melody Makers
09. Family Got To Get Busy - Salt-N-Pepa, Kool Moe Dee, Grand Daddy I.U., Ms.
10. Correct Education - Ready Z
11. Family - Simone
12. Civilization Vs. Technology - Michael Stipe, Krs-One, Harmony
13. Tighten Up Your Wig - Billy Bragg and The Athenians, DJ Woody Dee

Heal Yourself

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...